Page 1 of 1

Titles: 18




























Filters




























Scrublands

Chris Hammer Author
(2019)

English

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.In Riversend, ... Read more

A Madness of Sunshine

Nalini Singh Author
(2019)

English

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh welcomes you to a remote town on the edge of the world where even the blinding brightness of the sun can't mask the darkness that lies deep within a k... Read more

Bluebird, Bluebird

Highway 59 (Series)

Book 1

Attica Locke Author
(2017)

English

A "heartbreakingly resonant" thriller about the explosive intersection of love, race, and justice from a writer and producer of the Emmy-winning Fox TV show Empire (USA Today). "In Bluebird, Blueb... Read more

Moon of the Crusted Snow

Waubgeshig Rice Author
(2018)

English

National Bestseller Winner of the 2019 OLA Forest of Reading Evergreen Award Shortlisted for the 2019 John W. Campbell Memorial Award Shortlisted for the 2019/20 First Nation Communities READ Indig... Read more

The Night Always Comes

Willy Vlautin Author
(2021)

English

"Willy Vlautin is not known for happy endings, but there's something here that defies the downward pull. In the end, Lynette is pure life force: fierce and canny and blazing through a city that no ... Read more

The Dark Lake

Gemma Woodstock (Series)

Book 1

Sarah Bailey Author
(2017)

English

A twisty, gripping debut crime thriller featuring a complicated but winning detective in the murder squad of a small town police department. Rose was lit by the sun, her beautiful face giving nothi... Read more

Everything I Never Told You

Celeste Ng Author
(2014)

English

"A deep, heartfelt portrait of a family." — Alexander Chee, The New York Times Book Review"Lydia is dead. But they don't know this yet." So begins this exquisite novel about a Chinese America... Read more

Razorblade Tears

S. A. Cosby Author
(2021)

English

*INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER*"Provocative, violent — beautiful and moving, too." —Washington Post"Superb...Cuts right to the heart of the most important questions of our times." &... Read more

The Truth About the Harry...

Joel Dicker Author
(2014)

English

Instant New York Times Bestseller "Unimpeachably terrific." —The New York Times Book Review A twisty, fast-paced, cinematic literary thriller, and an ingenious book within a book, for fans of... Read more

Winter Counts

David Heska Wanbli Weiden Author
(2020)

English

ANTHONY AWARD WINNER FOR BEST FIRST NOVELTHRILLER AWARD WINNER FOR BEST FIRST NOVELEDGAR AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL"Winter Counts is a marvel. It's a thriller with a beating heart and jagge... Read more

Good Neighbors

Sarah Langan Author
(2021)

English

"A modern-day Crucible....Beneath the surface of a suburban utopia, madness lurks." —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish "Sarah Langan is a phenomenal talent with a... Read more

Fallen Mountains

Kimi Cunningham Grant Author
(2019)

English

When Transom Shultz goes missing shortly after returning to his tightly knit hometown of Fallen Mountains, Pennsylvania, his secrets are not the only ones that threaten to emerge.  Something terrib... Read more

Shoot the Moon

Billie Letts Author
(2004)

English

From one of America's best-loved storytellers - the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller WHERE THE HEART IS - comes a tale of a small Oklahoma town and the mystery that has haunted its reside... Read more

The Thicket

Joe R. Lansdale Author
(2013)

English

Love and vengeance at the dark dawn of the East Texas oil boom from Joe Lansdale, "a true American original" (Joe Hill, author of Heart-Shaped Box). Jack Parker thought he'd already seen his fair ... Read more

The White Girl

Tony Birch Author
(2019)

English

A searing new novel from leading Indigenous storyteller Tony Birch that explores the lengths we will go to in order to save the people we love.Odette Brown has lived her whole life on the fringes o... Read more

The Monsters We Make

Kali White Author
(2020)

English

For fans of Rene Denfeld and Shari Lapena comes a rich, atmospheric family drama set in the 1980's following the disappearances of two paperboys from a small midwestern town.It's August 1984, and p... Read more

Indelible

Grant County (Series)

Book 4

Karin Slaughter Author
(2009)

English

Gillian Flynn says, "Karin Slaughter is simply one of the best thriller writers working today."Two armed men enter the police station in tiny Heartsdale, Georgia, and open fire. When the sh... Read more

Black Cherry Blues

Dave Robicheaux (Series)

Book 3

James Lee Burke Author
(2011)

English

In this Edgar Award-winning thriller, former Louisiana homicide cop Dave Robicheaux is trying to start a new life after the murder of his wife-but he can't escape his past forever. Dave Robicheaux ... Read more