Page 1 of 1

Titles: 31









































Filters









































Pachinko

Min Jin Lee Author
(2017)

English

A New York Times Top Ten Book of the Year and National Book Award finalist, Pachinko is an "extraordinary epic" of four generations of a poor Korean immigrant family as they fight to control their ... Read more

The Astonishing Color of After

Emily X.R. Pan Author
(2018)

English

A stunning and heartbreaking debut novel about grief, love, and family, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng.Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother die... Read more

Minor Feelings

Cathy Park Hong Author
(2020)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE AWARD WINNER • ONE OF TIME’S 100 MOST INFLUENTIAL PEOPLE • A ruthlessly honest... Read more

Sour Heart

Jenny Zhang Author
(2017)

English

A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith and Helen Oyeyemi.Wi... Read more

America Is Not the Heart

Elaine Castillo Author
(2018)

English

Named one of the best books of 2018 by NPR, Real Simple, Lit Hub, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The New York Post, Kirkus Reviews, and The New York Public Library "A saga rich wit... Read more

Passage West

Rishi Reddi Author
(2020)

English

A Recommended Book from BookRiot, Bustle, The Millions and Teen Vogue A Los Angeles Times BEST CALIFORNIA BOOK of 2020 * A New England Independent Booksellers' 2020 NEW ENGLAND BOOK AWARD FINALISTA... Read more

The Best We Could Do

Thi Bui Author
(2017)

English

National bestseller2017 National Book Critics Circle (NBCC) Finalist ABA Indies Introduce Winter / Spring 2017 Selection Barnes & Noble Discover Great New Writers Spring 2017 Selection ALA 2018 Not... Read more

Days of Distraction: a Novel

Alexandra Chang Author
(2020)

English

"Startlingly original and deeply moving.... Chang here establishes herself as one of the most important of the new generation of American writers." — George SaundersA Recommended Book FromBuz... Read more

All Heathens

Marianne Chan Author
(2020)

English

All Heathens is a declaration of ownership—of bodies, of histories, of time. Revisiting Magellan's voyage around the world, these poems explore the speaker's Filipino American identity by gra... Read more

Internment

Samira Ahmed Author
(2019)

English

An instant New York Times bestseller!"Internment sets itself apart...terrifying, thrilling and urgent."—Entertainment WeeklyRebellions are built on hope.Set in a horrifying near-future United State... Read more

The Leavers (National Book...

Lisa Ko Author
(2017)

English

FINALIST FOR THE 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION Named a Best Book of 2017 by NPR, Entertainment Weekly, the Los Angeles Times, BuzzFeed, Bustle, and Electric Literature “There was a tim... Read more

Chinese Cinderella

Adeline Yen Mah Author
(2009)

English

More than 800,000 copies in print!   From the author of critically acclaimed and bestselling memoir Falling Leaves, this is a poignant and moving true account of her childhood, growing up as a... Read more

The Bride Test

Kiss Quotient (Series)

Helen Hoang Author
(2019)

English

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient comes a romantic novel about love that crosses international borders and all boundaries of the heart...Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he... Read more

Little Gods

Meng Jin Author
(2020)

English

LONGLISTED FOR THE PEN/OPEN BOOK AWARD"Compellingly complex...Expands the future of the immigrant novel even as it holds us in uneasy thrall to the past." – Gish Jen, New York Times Book Revi... Read more

Obit

Victoria Chang Author
(2020)

English

The New York Times 100 Notable Books of 2020Time Magazine's 100 Must-Read Books of 2020NPR's Best Books of 2020 National Book Award in Poetry, LonglistFrank Sanchez Book AwardAfter her mother died,... Read more

Little Fires Everywhere

Celeste Ng Author
(2017)

English

The #1 New York Times bestseller!“Witty, wise, and tender. It's a marvel.” —Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train and A Slow Fire Burning“To say I love this bo... Read more

If I Had Your Face

Frances Cha Author
(2020)

English

A riveting debut novel set in contemporary Seoul, Korea, about four young women making their way in a world defined by impossible standards of beauty, after-hours room salons catering to wealthy me... Read more

The Namesake: a Novel

Jhumpa Lahiri Author
(2004)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER. Pulitzer Prize winner Jhumpa Lahiri brilliantly illuminates the immigrant experience and the tangled ties between generations. Namesake is a fine-tuned, intimate, and dee... Read more

Avatar: The Last Airbender -...

Avatar: The Last Airbender - The Promise (2012) (Series)

Gene Luen Yang Author
Various Illustrator
(2013)

English

The wait is over! Ever since the conclusion of Avatar: The Last Airbender, its millions of fans have been hungry for more—and it's finally here!This series of digests rejoins Aang and fri... Read more

The Incendiaries

R. O. Kwon Author
(2018)

English

Now a National Bestseller"Religion, politics, and love collide in this slim but powerful novel reminiscent of Donna Tartt's The Secret History, with menace and mystery lurking in every corner." —Pe... Read more

Wicked Fox

Gumiho (Series)

Book 1

Kat Cho Author
(2019)

English

An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul.Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret—she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so fe... Read more

Girls Burn Brighter

Shobha Rao Author
(2018)

English

Best Book of the Year: The Washington Post, NPR, Shelf Awareness, Paste, LitHub, Real Simple2018 Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist: Best FictionLonglisted for the 2018 Center for Fiction First Novel... Read more

I Love You So Mochi

Sarah Kuhn Author
(2019)

English

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Kasie West, I Love You So Mochi is a delightfully sweet and irrepressibly funny novel from accomplished author Sarah Kuhn."As sweet and satisfying as actual mochi.... Read more

I Believe in a Thing Called Love

Maurene Goo Author
(2017)

English

A Seventeen.com Best YA Books of 2017A Publishers Weekly's Best YA Book of 2017A New York Public Library Notable Best Book for Teens 2017A 2018 CCBC Choices Book"Hilarious." —Publishers Weekl... Read more

All You Can Ever Know

Nicole Chung Author
(2018)

English

A NATIONAL BESTSELLERThis beloved memoir "is an extraordinary, honest, nuanced and compassionate look at adoption, race in America and families in general" (Jasmine Guillory, Code Switch, NPR)... Read more

Patron Saints of Nothing

Randy Ribay Author
(2019)

English

A NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST"Brilliant, honest, and equal parts heartbreaking and soul-healing." —Laurie Halse Anderson, author of SHOUT "A singular voice in the world of literature." —Jason... Read more

To All the Boys I've Loved...

To All the Boys I've Loved Before (Series)

Book 1

Jenny Han Author
(2014)

English

To All the Boys I've Loved Before is now a major motion picture streaming on Netflix! A Time Best YA Book of All Time (2021) Lara Jean's love life gets complicated in this New York Times bestsellin... Read more

Marriage of a Thousand Lies

SJ Sindu Author
(2017)

English

“What a gorgeous, heartbreaking novel.”—Roxane Gay​​A necessary and exciting addition to both the Sri Lankan-American and LGBTQ canons, SJ Sindu's debut novel off... Read more

American Born Chinese

Gene Luen Yang Author
Gene Luen Yang Illustrator
(2006)

English

A tour-de-force by rising indy comics star Gene Yang, American Born Chinese tells the story of three apparently unrelated characters: Jin Wang, who moves to a new neighborhood with his family only ... Read more

We Ride Upon Sticks

Quan Barry Author
(2020)

English

In the town of Danvers, Massachusetts, home of the original 1692 witch trials, the 1989 Danvers Falcons will do anything to make it to the state finals—even if it means tapping into some devi... Read more

Interior Chinatown

Charles Yu Author
(2020)

English

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD WINNER • From the infinitely inventive author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe comes "one of the funniest books of the... Read more