Not Like Us

audiobook (Unabridged) Ilse Beck

By Ava Strong

cover image of Not Like Us
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Not Like Us (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)By Ava StrongNOT LIKE US (An Ilse Beck FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) is the debut novel in a new series by mystery and suspense author Ava Strong.FBI Special Agent Ilse Beck, victim of a traumatic childhood in Germany, moved to the U.S. to become a renowned psychologist specializing in PTSD, and the world's leading expert in the unique trauma of serial-killer survivors. By studying the psychology of their survivors, Ilse has a unique and unparalleled expertise in the true psychology of serial killers. She had no idea, though, that she would become an FBI agent herself.Nothing, though, can prepare Ilse for her new patient, a survivor from a roadside brush with a serial killer. The patient, paranoid, believes she is still being watched by the killer. And when the killer claims a new victim, the FBI needs Ilse's help to solve it.This case and this killer, though, strike too close to home for Ilse's comfort. When she realizes that she herself is being targeted, the trauma of her own past comes full circle.Can Ilse use her brilliant instincts to enter the mind of this killer and stop him before he strikes again?And will she save herself?A dark and suspenseful crime thriller, the ILSE BECK series is a breathtaking page-turner, unputdownable from the first word. A compelling and perplexing mystery, rife with twists and jaw-dropping secrets, it will make you fall in love with a brilliant new character, while it keeps you shocked late into the night.Books #2, #3 and #4 in the series—NOT LIKE HE SEEMED, NOT LIKE YESTERDAY and NOT LIKE THIS—are also available.

Not Like Us