Page 1 of 1

Titles: 25




































Filters




































The Day You Begin

Jacqueline Woodson Author
Rafael López Illustrator
(2018)

English

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's LiteratureA #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Ill... Read more

The Bad Seed

Jory John Author
Pete Oswald Illustrator
(2018)

English

A New York Times bestseller!Amazon Prime's Most Read Title of 2019!An Amazon Best Children's Book of the Month from the New York Times bestselling author of the Goodnight Already! seriesThis is a b... Read more

The Day the Crayons Quit

Drew Daywalt Author
Oliver Jeffers Illustrator
(2013)

English

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me — now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wants t... Read more

When You Trap a Tiger

Tae Keller Author
(2020)

English

WINNER OF THE NEWBERY MEDAL WINNER OF THE ASIAN/PACIFIC AMERICAN AWARD FOR CHILDREN'S LITERATUREWould you make a deal with a magical tiger? This uplifting story brings Korean folklore to life as a ... Read more

The Proudest Blue

Ibtihaj Muhammad Author
Hatem Aly Illustrator
(2019)

English

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! A powerful, vibrantly illustrated story about the first day of school—and two sisters on one's first day of hijab—by Olympic medalist and social j... Read more

Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea

Narwhal and Jelly (Series)

Book 1

Ben Clanton Author
(2016)

English

A New York Times Bestselling series“Hilarious and charming. The most lovable duo since Frog and Toad.” —NYT-bestselling creator of the Dog Man and Captain Underpants ser... Read more

I Want My Hat Back

Jon Klassen Author
Jon Klassen Illustrator
(2016)

English

A New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book of 2011!A picture-book delight by a rising talent tells a cumulative tale with a mischievous twist.Features an audio read-along! The bear's hat is ... Read more

The Wishing Spell

Land of Stories (Series)

Book 1

Chris Colfer Author
(2012)

English

The first book in Chris Colfer's #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world! Alex and Conner Bailey's world is about to change, in ... Read more

The Princess in Black

Princess in Black (Series)

Shannon Hale Author
Dean Hale Author
(2017)

English

Who says princesses can't wear black? When trouble raises its blue monster head, Princess Magnolia ditches her flouncy dresses and becomes the Princess in Black.Princess Magnolia is having hot choc... Read more

I Survived the Great Molasses...

I Survived (Series)

Book 19

Lauren Tarshis Author
(2019)

English

A deadly - and strange - disaster. It's been four years since Carmen and Papa moved from Italy to Boston. Life here is exciting, but not always easy. And then there's the massive metal tank that r... Read more

Other Words for Home

Jasmine Warga Author
(2019)

English

Newbery Honor Book!A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed... Read more

The Bad Guys

The Bad Guys (Series)

Book 1

Aaron Blabey Author
Aaron Blabey Illustrator
(2016)

English

"I wish I'd had these books as a kid. Hilarious!" — Dav Pilkey, creator of Captain Underpants and Dog ManThis New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captai... Read more

Scaredy Squirrel

Scaredy Squirrel (Series)

Mélanie Watt Author
(2011)

English

HERE'S THE STORY IN A NUTSHELL:I NEVER leave my nut tree. It's way too dangerous out there. I could encounter germs, poison ivy or sharks.If danger comes along, I'm prepared. I have antibacterial s... Read more

Hidden Figures Young Readers'...

Margot Lee Shetterly Author
(2016)

English

The uplifting, amazing true story—a New York Times bestseller!This edition of Margot Lee Shetterly's acclaimed book is perfect for young readers. It's the powerful story of four African-Ameri... Read more

From the Desk of Zoe Washington

Janae Marks Author
(2020)

English

Amazon Best Book of the Month * #1 Kids Indie Next List * Parents Magazine Best Book of 2020 * SLJ Best Book of 2020 * Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2020 * Junior Library Guild Selection * Four Starr... Read more

Aru Shah and the End of Time

Pandava Quartet (Series)

Book 1

Roshani Chokshi Author
(2018)

English

Best-selling author Rick Riordan introduces this adventure by Roshani Chokshi about twelve-year-old Aru Shah, who has a tendency to stretch the truth in order to fit in at school. While her classma... Read more

Curse of the Night Witch

Emblem Island (Series)

Book 1

Alex Aster Author
(2020)

English

An #ownvoices fast-paced series starter steeped in Colombian mythology and full of adventure, perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and Percy Jackson. Filled with fantasy, action, advent... Read more

Last Stop on Market Street

Matt De La Peña Author
Christian Robinson Illustrator
(2015)

English

Winner of the 2016 Newbery MedalA 2016 Caldecott Honor BookA 2016 Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor BookA New York Times Book Review Notable Children's Book of 2015A Wall Street Journal Best Chi... Read more

Ish

Creatrilogy (Series)

Peter H. Reynolds Author
Peter H. Reynolds Illustrator
(2013)

English

Features an audio read-along! A creative spirit learns that thinking "ish-ly" is far more wonderful than "getting it right" in this gentle new fable from the creator of the award-winning picture bo... Read more

Dinosaurs Before Dark

Magic Tree House (R) (Series)

Mary Pope Osborne Author
Sal Murdocca Illustrator
(2010)

English

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system! Where did the tree house come from? Before Jack and Annie can find ou... Read more

Eva's Treetop Festival

Owl Diaries (Series)

Book 1

Rebecca Elliott Author
Rebecca Elliott Illustrator
(2015)

English

This adorable early chapter book series is perfect for young girls who love friendship stories starring animal characters! This series is part of Scholastic's early chapter book line called Branche... Read more

Dragon Pearl

Yoon Ha Lee Author
(2019)

English

Rick Riordan Presents Yoon Ha Lee's space opera about thirteen-year-old Min, who comes from a long line of fox spirits. But you'd never know it by looking at her. To keep the family safe, Min's mot... Read more

Clean Getaway

Nic Stone Author
(2020)

English

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a timely middle-grade road-trip story through landmarks of the Civil Rights movement and the map they lay for contemporary race relations.H... Read more

Dragons in a Bag

Dragons in a Bag (Series)

Zetta Elliott Author
Geneva B Illustrator
(2018)

English

The dragon's out of the bag in this diverse, young urban fantasy from an award-winning author!When Jaxon is sent to spend the day with a mean old lady his mother calls Ma, he finds out she's not hi... Read more

Song for a Whale

Lynne Kelly Author
(2019)

English

In the spirit of modern-day classics like Fish in a Tree and Counting by 7s comes the story of a deaf girl's connection to a whale whose song can't be heard by his species, and the journey she take... Read more