Anne of Avonlea


By Lucy Maud Montgomery

cover image of Anne of Avonlea

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


The beloved children's classic, Anne of Avonlea, by Lucy Maud Montgomery in a beautiful paperback edition. Avoid abridged versions that have cut much of the text from the originals. Anne of Avonlea continues the story of young Anne Shirley as the second book in the Anne of Green Gables series. Anne has red hair, an abundance of spirit, and a soaring imagination. Follow Anne's adventures as she wins the hearts of all those around her and grows up to become a beautiful woman. The series, in order, is:

  • Anne of Green Gables
  • Anne of Avonlea
  • Anne of the Island
  • Anne of Windy Poplars
  • Anne's House of Dreams
  • Anne of Ingleside
  • Rainbow Valley
  • Rilla of Ingleside
  • Anne of Avonlea