Delphi Collected Works of Upton Sinclair

ebook Delphi Series Thirteen

By Upton Sinclair

cover image of Delphi Collected Works of Upton Sinclair

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Winner of the Pulitzer Prize in 1943, Upton Sinclair was a prolific American novelist and polemicist for socialism, health, temperance, free speech and worker rights. His classic muckraking novel 'The Jungle' is regarded as a landmark naturalistic proletarian work, praised by Jack London as "the 'Uncle Tom's Cabin' of wage slavery." Sinclair also reached a wide audience with his Lanny Budd series of contemporary historical novels, concerning the adventures of an antifascist hero, who witnesses key events surrounding the two World Wars. This comprehensive eBook presents Sinclair's collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Sinclair's life and works
* Concise introductions to the major novels
* 43 novels, with individual contents tables
* The Complete Lanny Budd Series; all eleven novels
* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Includes a selection of Sinclair's plays and non-fiction
* Features two autobiographies – discover Sinclair's intriguing life
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


The Lanny Budd Series
World's End (1940)
Between Two Worlds (1941)
Dragon's Teeth (1942)
Wide Is the Gate (1943)
Presidential Agent (1944)
Dragon Harvest (1945)
A World to Win (1946)
A Presidential Mission (1947)
One Clear Call (1948)
O Shepherd, Speak! (1949)
The Return of Lanny Budd (1953)

Other Novels
A Prisoner of Morro (1898)
Springtime and Harvest (1901)
The Journal of Arthur Stirling (1903)
On Guard (1903)
The West Point Rivals (1903)
A West Point Treasure (1903)
A Cadet's Honor (1903)
The Cruise of the Training Ship (1903)
Manassas (1904)
A Captain of Industry (1906)
The Jungle (1906)
The Overman (1907)
The Metropolis (1908)
The Moneychangers (1908)
Samuel the Seeker (1910)
Love's Pilgrimage (1911)
Damaged Goods (1913)
Sylvia (1913)
Sylvia's Marriage (1914)
King Coal (1917)
Jimmie Higgins (1919)
100%: The Story of a Patriot (1920)
They Call Me Carpenter (1922)
The Millennium (1924)
The Spokesman's Secretary (1926)
Oil! (1927)
Boston (1928)
The Gnomobile (1936)
The Flivver King (1937)
What Didymus Did (1954)
Affectionately Eve (1961)

The Plays
Plays of Protest (1912)
The Pot Boiler (1913)

The Non-Fiction
The Industrial Republic (1907)
Good Health and How We Won It (1909)
The Fasting Cure (1911)
The Profits of Religion (1917)
The Brass Check (1919)
The Goose-Step (1923)
The Goslings (1924)
Mammonart (1925)
Letters to Judd, an American Workingman (1925)
Mental Radio (1930)
The Book of Love (1934)

The Autobiographies
American Outpost (1932)
The Autobiography of Upton Sinclair (1962)

Delphi Collected Works of Upton Sinclair