Delphi Complete Works of E. R. Eddison

ebook Delphi Series Thirteen

By E. R. Eddison

cover image of Delphi Complete Works of E. R. Eddison

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


The English author E. R. Eddison wrote epic fantasy novels, including the seminal work 'The Worm Ouroboros' (1922) and the 'Zimiamvian Trilogy'. His books are composed in a meticulous Jacobean prose style, supplemented throughout with poetic fragments from world classic literature, exhibiting an aristocratic sensibility. His high fantasy works drew strong praise from J. R. R. Tolkien and C. S. Lewis. This eBook presents Eddison's complete works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts and informative introductions. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Eddison's life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 5 novels, with individual contents tables
* The complete Zimiamvian Books
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare Norse Books available in no other collection
* Includes Eddison's non-fiction, including the revealing memoir of his college friend and poet Philip Sidney Nairn
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles


The Zimiamvia Books
The Worm Ouroboros (1922)
Mistress of Mistresses (1935)
A Fish Dinner in Memison (1941)
The Mezentian Gate (1958)

The Norse Books
Styrbiorn the Strong (1926)
Egil's Saga (1930)

Other Works
Poems, Letters, and Memories of Philip Sidney Nairn (1916)
Profiteering (1922)

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Delphi Complete Works of E. R. Eddison