Delphi Complete Works of Arthur Quiller-Couch

ebook Delphi Series Twelve

By Arthur Quiller-Couch

cover image of Delphi Complete Works of Arthur Quiller-Couch

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


A giant of early-twentieth century English literature, Sir Arthur Quiller-Couch was a prolific novelist, poet and literary critic. Celebrated for his clear and effortless style, he produced masterpieces in numerous genres, including adventure fiction, children's classics, poetry, critical essays and influential anthologies. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook provides Quiller-Couch's complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Quiller-Couch's life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels and other texts
* All 23 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels, including the unfinished novel 'Castle Dor'. (Please note: Daphne du Maurier's completion cannot appear due to copyright)
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* Rare story collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Poetry collections
* Wide range of Quiller-Couch's non-fiction
* Features the author's autobiography — first time in digital print
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles


The Novels
Dead Man's Rock (1887)
The Astonishing History of Troy Town (1888)
The Splendid Spur (1889)
The Blue Pavilions (1891)
Ia (1896)
St. Ives (1898)
The Ship of Stars (1899)
The Westcotes (1902)
Hetty Wesley (1903)
The Adventures of Harry Revel (1903)
Fort Amity (1904)
The Shining Ferry (1905)
The Mayor of Troy (1906)
Sir John Constantine (1906)
Poison Island (1907)
Major Vigoureux (1907)
True Tilda (1909)
Lady Good-for-Nothing (1910)
Brother Copas (1911)
Hocken and Hunken (1912)
Nicky-Nan, Reservist (1915)
Foe-Farrell (1918)
Castle Dor (1962)

The Short Story Collections
Noughts and Crosses (1891)
The Delectable Duchy (1893)
I Saw Three Ships and Other Winter's Tales (1893)
Wandering Heath (1895)
Old Fires and Profitable Ghosts (1900)
The White Wolf and Other Fireside Tales (1902)
Two Sides of the Face (1903)
Shakespeare's Christmas and Other Stories (1905)
Merry-Garden and Other Stories (1907)
The Sleeping Beauty and Other Fairy Tales from the Old French (1910)
Corporal Sam and Other Stories (1910)
News from the Duchy (1913)
In Powder and Crinoline (1913)
Mortallone and Aunt Trinidad (1917)
Miscellaneous Short Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Poetry Collections
Green Bays, Verses and Parodies (1893)
The Vigil of Venus and Other Poems (1912)

The Non-Fiction
The Warwickshire Avon (1891)
Preface to 'The Golden Pomp' (1895)
Adventures in Criticism (1896)
Oxford Book of English Verse, 1250–1900 (1900)
From a Cornish Window (1906)
Introduction to 'English Sonnets' (1897)
The Oxford Book of Ballads (1911)
Thomas Edward Brown (1911)
Poetry (1914)
On the Art of Writing (1916)
Introduction to 'Characters of Shakespeare's Plays' (1916) by William Hazlitt
On the Art of Reading (1920)
Preface to 'The Oxford Book of Victorian...

Delphi Complete Works of Arthur Quiller-Couch