Delphi Collected Works of T. E. Lawrence

ebook Delphi Series Thirteen

By T. E. Lawrence

cover image of Delphi Collected Works of T. E. Lawrence

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


The legendary 'Lawrence of Arabia', T. E. Lawrence was a British archaeological scholar, military strategist and author, best known for his war activities in the Middle East during World War I and for his revealing account of the conflict in his masterpiece 'The Seven Pillars of Wisdom' (1926). An action-packed narrative of the campaigns in the desert with the Arabs, the book features rich character portrayals, engaging incidents and a tense introspection, exploring the author's own complex mental and spiritual transformation. This eBook presents Lawrence's collected works, with numerous illustrations and rare texts. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Lawrence's life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* Almost all the published works, with individual contents tables
* Features rare texts appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including 'Crusader Castles'
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork
* Includes Lawrence's rare posthumous works– available in no other collection
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: three works ('The Mint'; 'Crusader Castles'; 'The Odyssey') remain in US copyright and cannot appear in this edition. When new texts enter the public domain, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Non-Fiction
Preface to 'The Wilderness of Zin' (1914) by C. Leonard Woolley
Arab Memorandum to the Paris Peace Conference (1919)
Seven Pillars of Wisdom (1926)
Revolt in the Desert (1927)
Guerrilla Warfare (1929)
Oriental Assembly (1939)

The Translations
The Forest Giant (1923)

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Delphi Collected Works of T. E. Lawrence