Delphi Collected Works of Mary Roberts Rinehart

ebook Delphi Series Thirteen

By Mary Roberts Rinehart

cover image of Delphi Collected Works of Mary Roberts Rinehart

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


The American Agatha Christie, Mary Roberts Rinehart was a seminal writer in the development of mystery and detective fiction, who introduced the 'had I but known' narrative style and 'the butler did it' plot device. 'The Circular Staircase', her first book and first mystery, was an immediate success and was followed by a series of popular 'edge-of-your-seat' murder mysteries. Our comprehensive edition features Rinehart's collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Rinehart's life and works
* Concise introductions to the major texts
* All 23 novels in the US public domain, with individual contents tables
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Rare story collections
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Includes rare uncollected stories – available in no other collection
* A selection of Rinehart's non-fiction
* Features an autobiography – discover Rinehart's incredible life
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please note: due to US copyright restrictions, 15 later novels and 5 story collections cannot appear in this edition. When new texts become available, they will be added to the eBook as a free update.


The Letitia Carberry Series
The Amazing Adventures of Letitia Carberry (1911)
Tish (1916)
More Tish (1921)
Tish Plays the Game (1926)

The Hilda Adams Series
The Buckled Bag (1914)
Locked Doors (1914)

The Novels
The Circular Staircase (1908)
The Man in Lower Ten (1909)
The Window at the White Cat (1910)
When a Man Marries (1910)
Where There's a Will (1912)
The Case of Jennie Brice (1913)
The Street of Seven Stars (1914)
The After House (1914)
K. (1915)
Bab (1916)
Long Live the King! (1917)
The Amazing Interlude (1918)
Twenty-Three and a Half Hours' Leave (1918)
Dangerous Days (1919)
A Poor Wise Man (1920)
The Truce of God (1920)
The Confession (1921)
The Breaking Point (1922)
The Red Lamp (1925)
The Bat (1926)
Lost Ecstasy (1927)

The Short Story Collections
Love Stories (1919)
Affinities and Other Stories (1920)
Sight Unseen (1921)
Temperamental People (1924)
Miscellaneous Stories

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

The Non-Fiction
Through Glacier Park (1916)
The Altar of Freedom (1917)
Tenting Tonight (1917)
Why I Believe in Scouting for Girls (1919)
Isn't That Just Like a Man! (1920)
Nomad's Land (1926)

The Autobiography
Kings, Queens, and Pawns (1915)

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Delphi Collected Works of Mary Roberts Rinehart