Delphi Complete Works of T. E. Lawrence

ebook Delphi Series Thirteen

By T. E. Lawrence

cover image of Delphi Complete Works of T. E. Lawrence

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


The legendary 'Lawrence of Arabia', T. E. Lawrence was a British archaeological scholar, military strategist and author, best known for his war activities in the Middle East during World War I and for his revealing account of the conflict in his masterpiece 'The Seven Pillars of Wisdom' (1926). An action-packed narrative of the campaigns in the desert with the Arabs, the book features rich character portrayals, engaging incidents and a tense introspection, exploring the author's own complex mental and spiritual transformation. This eBook presents Lawrence's complete works, with numerous illustrations and rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time. (Version 1)


* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Lawrence's life and works

* Concise introductions to the major texts

* All the published works, with individual contents tables

* Features rare texts appearing for the first time in digital publishing, including 'Crusader Castles'

* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts

* Excellent formatting of the texts

* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork

* Includes Lawrence's rare posthumous works– available in no other collection

* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres


Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles




The Non-Fiction

Preface to 'The Wilderness of Zin' (1914) by C. Leonard Woolley

Arab Memorandum to the Paris Peace Conference (1919)

Seven Pillars of Wisdom (1926)

Revolt in the Desert (1927)

Guerrilla Warfare (1929)

The Mint (1936)

Crusader Castles (1936)

Oriental Assembly (1939)


The Translations

The Forest Giant (1923)

The Odyssey of Homer (1932)


Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


Delphi Complete Works of T. E. Lawrence