Delphi Complete Works of P. C. Wren

ebook Delphi Series Thirteen

By P. C. Wren

cover image of Delphi Complete Works of P. C. Wren

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


P. C. Wren was an English author of adventure fiction, who is best remembered today for his enduring 1924 classic 'Beau Geste'. It concerns the adventures of three brothers that enlist in the French Foreign Legion, based partly on the author's own military experiences. Inspired by the works of Marryat, Ballantyne, Henty and Haggard, Wren's novels demonstrate an inventive, humorous and thrilling taste for adventure, which has captivated readers for over a century. For the first time in publishing history, this eBook presents Wren's complete fictional works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

* Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Wren's life and works
* Concise introductions to the novels
* All 26 novels, with individual contents tables
* Features rare novels and stories
* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts
* Excellent formatting of the texts
* Special series contents tables for the 'Beau Geste' and 'Sinbad' books
* Rare short story collections digitised here for the first time
* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the stories
* Easily locate the stories you want to read
* Ordering of texts into chronological order and genres

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles


The Beau Geste Series

The Sinbad Books

The Novels
Father Gregory (1913)
Snake and Sword (1914)
The Wages of Virtue (1916)
Driftwood Spars (1916)
Cupid in Africa (1920)
Beau Geste (1924)
Beau Sabreur (1926)
Beau Ideal (1928)
Soldiers of Misfortune (1929)
Mysterious Waye (1930)
The Mammon of Righteousness (1930)
Valiant Dust (1932)
Action and Passion (1933)
Beggars' Horses (1934)
Sinbad the Soldier (1935)
Explosion (1935)
Spanish Maine (1935)
Fort in the Jungle (1936)
Bubble Reputation (1936)
The Man of a Ghost (1937)
Worth Wile (1937)
Cardboard Castle (1938)
Paper Prison (1939)
The Disappearance of General Jason (1940)
Two Feet from Heaven (1940)
The Uniform of Glory (1941)

The Shorter Fiction
Dew and Mildew (1912)
In the Midst of Life (1914)
Stepsons of France (1917)
The Young Stagers (1917)
Good Gestes (1929)
Flawed Blades (1933)
Port o' Missing Men (1934)
Rough Shooting (1938)
Odd – But Even So (1941)

The Short Stories
List of Short Stories in Chronological Order
List of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order

Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks

Delphi Complete Works of P. C. Wren