The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Volume Two

audiobook (Unabridged)

By Bert Coules

cover image of The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Volume Two
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

In the fifty-six short stories and four novels Arthur Conan Doyle wrote about his great detective, there are many passing references to successful cases that are never actually written about. This second volume of four stories, written by the main dramatist on the complete BBC Radio 4 Sherlock Holmes canon, imaginatively flesh out the cases behind those references to wonderful effect. As in the complete dramatised canon, Clive Merrison plays the great sleuth. Doctor Watson is played by Andrew Sachs, while the star cast includes Lindsay Duncan, Mark Gatiss, Christian Rodska, Ioan Meredith and Joanna McCallum. The stories are: 'The Abergavenny Murder'; 'The Shameful Betrayal of Miss Emily Smith'; 'The Tragedy of Hanbury Street' and 'The Determined Client.' Of the first series the Daily Telegraph said - 'A joy from beginning to end ... ingenious extensions of the Conan Doyle originals'.
The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Volume Two