cover image of The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Volume One

The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Volume One

by Bert Coules Author · Andrew Sachs Narrator


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Includes: The Madness of Colonel Warburton, The Star of the Adelphi, The Saviour of Cripplegate Square, The Singular Inheritance of Miss Gloria Watson.
In the fifty-six short stories and four novels Arthur Conan Doyle wrote about his great detective, there are many passing references to successful cases that are never actually written about. These four stories, written by the main dramatist on the complete BBC Radio 4 Sherlock Holmes canon, imaginatively flesh out the cases behind those references to wonderful effect. As in the complete dramatised canon, Clive Merrison plays the great sleuth with the role of Doctor Watson played by Andrew Sachs. Supporting cast includes Tom Baker, Eleanor Bron, Jane Asher, Tim West, Toyah Willcox.

Publication Details

BBC Audio
BBC Digital Audio
Publication Date:


Bert Coules (Author)

Bert Coules was the head writer on the BBC's unique project to dramatise all sixty of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes stories with the same two actors, Clive Merrison and Michael Williams, in the leading roles. He also wrote four series o...

More about Bert Coules
The Further Adventures of Sherlock Holmes Volume One
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free