Excerpts

ebook

By Chris Wind

cover image of Excerpts

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

This second edition of Excerpts: miscellaneous prose and poetry includes most of the pieces from the first edition (early works dating from the late 1970s and 1980s), slightly revised, along with several new pieces.

__________

Praise for chris wind's work:

"I find the writing style very appealing ... An interesting mix of a memoir and a philosophical work, together with some amazing poetry. ... This is what happens ranks in my top five of books ever read." Mesca Elin, Psychochromatic Redemption

"An incisive reflection on how social forces constrain women's lives. ... Great for fans of Sylvia Plath, Doris Lessing's The Golden Notebook." Booklife about This is what happens

"dreaming of kaleidoscopes is a top pick of poetry and is very much worth considering. ..." Midwest Book Review

"Satellites Out of Orbit is an excellent and much recommended pick for unique fiction collections." Michael Dunford, Midwest Book Review

" ... a truly wonderful source of feminist fiction." Katie M. Deaver, feminismandreligion.com, about Thus Saith Eve

"... not only dynamic, imaginative verse writing, but extremely intelligent and intuitive insight." Joanne Zipay, Judith Shakespeare Company, NYC, about Soliloquies: the lady doth indeed protest

"... A welcome relief from the usual male emphasis in this area. There is anger and truth here, not to mention courage." Eric Folsom, Next Exit, about UnMythed

Excerpts