The Land That Time Forgot

ebook The Land that Time Forgot, The People that Time Forgot, Out of Time's Abyss

By Edgar Rice Burroughs

cover image of The Land That Time Forgot

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Set during the turmoil of World War I, Edgar Rice Burroughs' fantasy The Land that Time Forgot transports readers to an amazing lost world. This attractive new edition contains all three novels in the classic Caspak trilogy—The Land that Time Forgot, The People that Time Forgot, and Out of Time's Abyss—as well as Burroughs's original map of Caspak and a glossary.

When a German U-boat sinks their ship, British and American survivors commandeer the enemy submarine. Going far off-course into the South Seas, they end up on the mysterious island of Caspak, where savage human tribes exist alongside several species of dinosaurs and other forms of prehistoric life. Will they ever be able to escape?

The Land That Time Forgot