Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

The Cards of Life and Death

by Colleen Gleason

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

"When I want to scratch my paranormal itch, there's nothing better than a book by Colleen Gleason!" — #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Robyn Carr

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason.... A romantic suspense in the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Antoinette Stockenberg.

Barely out of college, Diana Iverson is an up and coming malpractice attorney struggling to build a brand new practice. She has a logical, scientific mind and a handsome fiancé—until she walks in on him playing doctor with a sexy female surgeon.

When Diana's eccentric Aunt Belinda dies, leaving her a big old house in Maine along with a box of Tarot cards, she takes the opportunity for a summer get-away from the painful memories at home.

The last thing she wants to deal with is Ethan Tannock, the unnervingly handsome neighbor who seems to have conned Aunt Belinda into thinking he's some sort of ghostbuster.

But when the old house becomes the scene of vandalism and a number of break-ins, and it begins to appear as if Aunt Belinda's death was not as it seemed, Diana finds that life isn't always black and white and filled with logic.

And then there are Aunt Belinda's Tarot cards...which seem to be trying to tell her something from beyond the grave....

From USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason comes a small-town summer romance spiced up with moonlit boat rides, handsome neighbors, and a haunted deck of Tarot cards....

Publication Details

Publisher:
Avid Press
Publication Date:
2012

Format

The Cards of Life and Death
Copy and paste the code into your website.