Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

A Whisper of Rosemary

Medieval Herb Garden Series, Book 3 · Medieval Herb Garden

by Colleen Gleason

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

"Captures the very essence of medieval life!" —Wordweaving

"Lush, romantic, unputdownable!" —bestselling author Cheryl Bolen

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason: a sweet romance of ladies, lords, knights and chivalry. In the Age of Chivalry... A time when kings and queens vie for power amid treachery and betrayal...a time when brave knights live and die by a code of honor...And a time when women are nothing more than political game pieces, moved at will by the men in their lives.

One woman dares to be different. Maris of Langumont manages her father's vast estate, rides as well as any man, treats the sick and injured with herbs from her garden, and boldly argues politics with her father's peers. But everything changes the day her beloved father pledges her hand in marriage to a man she's never met.

Mistaken Identity. Dirick of Derkland cares about nothing but seeking vengeance for his father's brutal death. When the beautiful and spirited Maris mistakes him for her betrothed, sparks ignite, and he suddenly finds himself torn between honor and the only woman who may be able to heal his soul.

A Whisper of Rosemary.

Maris is a gifted healer who can cure many ills with the herbs in her garden. But can she find a remedy for the danger and deception that threaten to keep her from the man she loves?

"A story of kings, queens, adventure and knightly love. I loved this book! Five stars all around." — Huntress Reviews

"Colleen Gleason has produced a spellbinding novel set in the time of lords, maids, kings and duplicity. From the opening lines the reader is transported back to the sights, scents and excitement of medieval times." — AuthorZone.com

The Medieval Herb Garden Series does not have to be read in order. However, for those who want to read it in chronological order, the stories go as follows:

  • LAVENDER VOWS
  • A WHISPER OF ROSEMARY
  • SANCTUARY OF ROSES
  • A LILY ON THE HEATH

    In the tradition of Lara Adrian, Paula Quinn, Catherine Coulter, Julie Garwood and Roberta Gellis, A Whisper of Rosemary is a delicious medieval romance.

  • Publication Details

    Publisher:
    Avid Press
    Publication Date:
    2012
    Series:
    Medieval Herb Garden

    Format

    A Whisper of Rosemary
    Copy and paste the code into your website.