Brink of Chaos

ebook The End Series

By Tim LaHaye

cover image of Brink of Chaos

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


In the third installment of The End series, Joshua Jordan remains in Israel during his self-imposed exile out of the reach of U.S. authorities who have trumped-up false criminal treason charges against him.

Joshua Jordan stands accused of treason. The charges paint him as a domestic terrorist who used his own defense-contracting firm and the Roundtable group to infiltrate the Department of Defense and manipulate America's national-security apparatus so it would conform to his own political agenda. Joshua has taken asylum in Israel until his wife and attorney, Abigail, can prove his innocence and guarantee him a fair trial.

Following the nuclear attack by Russia, Israel has been cleaning up the bodies of dead enemy soldiers for 7 months and setting out on its 7-year plan—both per the prophecies in Ezekiel. As corruption in high government offices threaten to block the election of a worthy presidential candidate by all means necessary—including the unthinkable—Israel’s leadership is tempted to sign a “peace” proposal initiated by the UN under the authority of Coliquin. Joshua is convinced Coliquin may well be the prophesied Anti-Christ and that his peace plan is a trap to destroy Israel.

Are the recurring dreams Joshua is having about the coming rapture from God? And is the end sooner than anyone expects?

From New York Times bestselling author Tim LaHaye, creator and co-author of the world-renowned Left Behind books, and Craig Parshall, this epic series chronicles the earth-shattering events leading up to the Apocalypse foretold in Revelation.

  • Futuristic Christian suspense
  • The third installment of The End series
  • Book 1: Edge of Apocalypse
  • Book 2: Thunder of Heaven
  • Book 3: Brink of Chaos
  • Book 4: Mark of Evil
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs
  • Brink of Chaos