Meet Libby. Learn more here
We want your feedback!
Click here
Cover Image

Long Time, No See

by Dermot Healy

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

From "Ireland's finest living novelist" (Roddy Doyle)—a funny, moving, exquisitely written novel about a community on the cusp of change

Acclaimed Irish author Dermot Healy's first novel in more than ten years is a rich, beguiling, and wonderfully funny story about community, family, love, and bonds across generations, an epic in miniature that features an unforgettable cast of innocents and broken eccentrics. The novel presents the bemusing and unsettling misadventures of Philip Feeney, known to one and all as Mister Psyche, a teenager haunted by a recent traumatic event who takes up with two men some fifty years his senior. Its still, lyrical power casts a miraculous literary spell and will appeal to readers of William Trevor, Roddy Doyle, John McGahern, and Anne Enright.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Imprint:
Penguin Books
Publication Date:
2012

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 945.5 KB
Long Time, No See
Copy and paste the code into your website.