The Mark Twain Collection

audiobook (Abridged)

By Mark Twain

cover image of The Mark Twain Collection
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


This set combines four of Mark Twain’s delightful adventures on the Mississippi River and magical journeys set in old England, which continue to fascinate and entertain the young and young at heart over 100 years after originally published in print.

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer: Tom Sawyer, the cheerful, adventurous hero, together with his best friend, Huckleberry Finn, plays truant to form a pirate band and finds fun and excitement – and buried treasure – along the shores of the great river.

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn: Join Huck and Jim and their old friend Tom Sawyer as they come up against low-down thieves and murderers, while being chased by Huck’s evil, drunken father who is after Huck’s treasure. It is a trip that you will never tire of.

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court: What happens when a modern (for Twain) man with a background of railroads, advertising, ammunition and soap arrives in the medieval glade and castle? How do the spells of Merlin and the lances of the Knights fare against industrial man? Find the answers in A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court.

The Prince and the Pauper: It is England in the time of Henry VIII. Two boys meet. They were born on the same day, look identical but come from very different backgrounds. By a sudden twist of fate, they find themselves in each other's circumstances – the pauper raised to royalty, and the prince to the state of a pauper.

The Mark Twain Collection