Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy

audiobook (Unabridged) The Holy Bible: King James Version

By King James Version

cover image of Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Leviticus is the third of the five books of Moses. Moses had consecrated his brother Aaron the first high priest of Israel. Aaron's sons were appointed priests as well. Aaron was a Levite, and so the priesthood was set within the tribe of Levi - hence the name of this book which deals with laws of ritual, worship and many aspects of life.

Numbers is the fourth of the five books of Moses. The name is derived from the two censuses, or "numberings", taken in chapters 1 and 26. The book deals with Israel's forty years of wandering in the wilderness.

Deuteronomy is the fifth of the five books of Moses. The title of the book comes from a Greek word meaning "second law." It is the record of Moses's farewell address to Israel.

Leviticus, Numbers, and Deuteronomy