King James Version Holy Bible--The Prophets

audiobook (Unabridged)

By Uncredited

cover image of King James Version Holy Bible--The Prophets
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Explore the words and stories of the major and minor prophets of the Old Testament in this collection.
In the Bible, "The Prophets" are books written by people chosen by God to deliver messages from him about his people, the future, and the events that he would allow to happen throughout eternity. These prophet books are important for many reasons. These books give a good understanding of what God's people were thinking about and focusing on throughout major events of history, while also giving context to the New Testament, and giving the writers of the New Testament prophecies through which to analyze events throughout the life of Jesus.
The prophets comprise 17 of the 39 books of the Old Testament and comprise most of the latter half of the book. The prophet books are split into two categories: major and minor. This audio collection includes all 17 books:
- Major Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Lamentations, Ezekiel, Daniel
- Minor Prophets: Hosea, Joel, Amos, Obadiah, Jonah, Micah, Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah, Haggai, Zachariah, Malachi
This audio is presented in the King James Version translation, written in 1611 and using the formal English vernacular of the age. This translation is regarded as one of the best English translations from the original Hebrew and Aramaic languages.
King James Version Holy Bible--The Prophets