The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

audiobook (Unabridged) The Chronicles of Narnia

By C.S. Lewis

cover image of The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

'The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe' by C S Lewis is a 1950 fantasy novel for children. It is the best known of the seven novels that comprise 'The Chronicles of Narnia' (1950–1956). Most of the story is set in Narnia, a land of talking animals and mythical creatures which is ruled by the wicked White Witch. The narrative starts with four English siblings being relocated to a large country house following a wartime evacuation. They visit Narnia through a wardrobe, and become involved in its affairs and its history by helping to bring freedom to the land.
The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe