Red Corona

audiobook (Unabridged)

By Tim Glister

cover image of Red Corona
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyDevices.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
It's 1961 and the white heat of the Space Race is making the Cold War even colder. The age of global surveillance dawns. Secret agent Richard Knox has been hung out to dry by someone in MI5 and he needs to find the traitor in their midst. Meanwhile in a closed city outside Leningrad, top Soviet scientist Irina Valera discovers the secret to sending messages through space, a technology that could change the world. But an accident forces her to flee. Desperate for a way back into MI5, Knox makes an unlikely ally in Abey Bennett, one of the CIA's only female recruits, while Valera's technology in the hands of the KGB could be catastrophic As three powers battle for dominance, three people will fight to survive... 'Relentless and sleek. This pitch-perfect debut – a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith, and Mick Herron – signals the arrival of a remarkable talent.' A.J. Finn 'A fascinating and gripping Cold War thriller that shines a light on the surveillance race that hid in the shadow of the space race.' Gareth Rubin
Red Corona