Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume Nine

audiobook (Unabridged) Classic Horror Short Stories · Doug Bradley's Spinechillers

By M.R. James

cover image of Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume Nine
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Doug Bradley's Spinechillers takes you into the world of classic short horror stories read by Hollywood horror icons.
Volume 9 launches with "The Ash Tree", M.R. James' insight into an enigmatic woman and her rituals around this mysterious tree.
A condemned man and over zealous executioners generate shocking results, in Arthur Conan Doyle's "The Los Amigos Fiasco".
An immoral wager leads to terror when the dead rise in Ambrose Bierce's "A Watcher by the Dead".
Lovecraft takes us exploring through a lost world of ancient evil in "The Nameless City".
M. Valdemar may be living longer than he bargained for in Edgar Allan Poe's "The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar".
HP Lovecraft returns with Jeff Combs at the reading helm in "Herbert West: Reanimator Part 2 - The Plague Daemon".
Edgar Allan Poe concludes Volume Nine with the classic poem "Alone".
Doug Bradley's Spinechillers, Volume Nine