A Spring Deception

ebook Seasons, #2 · Seasons

By Jess Michaels

cover image of A Spring Deception

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


The second book in the next historical romance series from USA Today Bestselling Romance Author Jess Michaels

Miss Celia Fitzgilbert's grandfather has decreed she must marry a man with a title or he'll never reveal the identity of her mysterious father. But her engagement to an Earl was already broken, leaving her steeped in scandal. She has all but given up on her future until the reclusive Duke of Clairemont returns to Society and sweeps her off her feet. Not only does she feel drawn to him in ways she's never felt before, but he is a potential solution to all her problems.

But things are not so simple for the duke. Aiden is not comfortable with his position in Society, perhaps because he is a fraud. In truth, Clairemont died months ago and the man playing him is a spy, bent on uncovering a dangerous secret. A flirtation with Celia, meant to help him fit in, quickly turns very real. But can Celia recover when the lies come out? And can Aiden keep them both alive long enough to even consider a future?

This book can be read as a stand-alone novel, but is part of a series (Seasons).

A Spring Deception