Splinter of Hope

ebook A Secret Child Romance · Shattered Hearts of Carolina

By Jody Kaye

cover image of Splinter of Hope

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


What does anyone know about love at eighteen?

All I was sure of was how much I loved my daughter... and giving her away destroyed me.

Because back then the only labels I wore proved I was unwanted.

Since we met, Trig has stood by my side. A protector. A lover.

A splinter of hope that my arms won't always be empty.

He says he loves me, and I finally have the desire to lay my secrets bare.

Except giving Trig another reason to walk away feels a lot like sacrificing our future... And I've already made one decision that shattered my heart.

From Jody Kaye, the creator of the Kingsbrier Quintuplets, comes an emotionally-charged southern romance series set in the heart of Carolina. From adoption, addiction, and assault to disability bias and infertility, these dark romances tackle how the impact of a single event can shatter a life.

The thought-provoking journeys of strong heroines and obsessed antiheroes are told in the relatable captivating style readers have come to adore. And the depth of dimensional characters—that are the hallmark of Jody's Quints—live up to the expectation she set in previous small town series.

With the power of their strength and determination to overcome the odds, be prepared for the Mill Girls' love stories to tear at your heartstrings and their friendships to weave their way into your soul!

The Shattered Hearts of Carolina Series Best Binge-read Experience:

Book 1: Splinter of Hope

Book 2: Shred of Decency

Book 3: Sliver of Truth

Book 4: Holding onto Hope

Book 5: Home Wrecker

Book 6: Deep Gap –Limited release

Book 7: Bleeding Heart

Available to buy

Amazon logo
Splinter of Hope