The Winter Lodge

ebook Lakeshore Chronicles

By Susan Wiggs

cover image of The Winter Lodge

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Susan Wiggs
Susan Wiggs's Lakeshore Chronicles series has captivated thousands of readers with its relatable characters, warm humor and engaging stories. Return to the tranquil shores of Willow Lake with
The Winter Lodge.
On the longest night of the year, Jenny Majesky loses everything in a devastating house fire. But as she finds comfort in the predictability of running the family bakery, she's surprised by the ongoing support of the Avalon community, especially local police chief Rourke McKnight. When she finds an unusual treasure among her grandfather's belongings, she embarks on a search for the truth, and on a path she never imagined.
The Winter Lodge, a remote cabin owned by her half-sister on the shores of Willow Lake, becomes a refuge for Jenny as she seeks the truth. In the peaceful quiet, she can focus on rebuilding her life — and pursue her dream of becoming a writer. But when a blizzard traps her there with Rourke, Jenny suddenly doesn't feel so secure. Unlocking the secrets of the past might just mean walking away from her one chance at love.
Previously published.
Read the Lakeshore Chronicles Series by Susan Wiggs:
Book One: Summer at Willow Lake
Book Two: The Winter Lodge
Book Three: Dockside
Book Four: Snowfall at Willow Lake
Book Five: Fireside
Book Six: Lakeshore Christmas
Book Seven: The Summer Hideaway
Book Eight: Marrying Daisy Bellamy
Book Nine: Return to Willow Lake
Book Ten: Candlelight Christmas
Book Eleven: Starlight on Willow Lake
The Winter Lodge