cover image of Simply Jesus

Simply Jesus

The Gospels Revealed

by N. T. Wright

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

In Simply Jesus, bestselling author and leading Bible scholar N.T. Wright summarizes 200 years of modern Biblical scholarship and models how Christians can best retell the story of Jesus today. In a style similar to C.S. Lewis's popular works, Wright breaks down the barriers that prevent Christians from fully engaging with the story of Jesus. For believers confronting the challenge of connecting with their faith today, and for readers of Timothy Keller's The Reason for God, Wright's Simply Jesus offers a provocative new picture of how to understand who Jesus was and how Christians should relate to him today.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperOne
Publication Date:
2011

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 740.5 KB

N. T. Wright (Author)

N. T. Wright, one of the world's leading Bible scholars, is the chair of New Testament and Early Christianity at the School of Divinity at the University of St. Andrews, an Anglican bishop, and bestselling author. Featured on ABC News, The Colbert...

More about N. T. Wright
Simply Jesus
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free