We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Blood, Bones and Butter

Blood, Bones and Butter

The inadvertent education of a reluctant chef

by Gabrielle Hamilton

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

'Magnificent' Anthony Bourdain

A sharply crafted and unflinchingly honest memoir. This is a rollicking, passionate story of food, purpose and family.

Blood, Bones & Butter follows the chef Gabrielle Hamilton's extraordinary journey through the places she has inhabited over the years: the rural kitchen of her childhood, where her adored mother stood over the six-burner with wooden spoon in hand; the kitchens of France, Greece, and Turkey, where she was often fed by complete strangers and learned the essence of hospitality; and the kitchen of her beloved Italian mother-in-law, who serves as the link between Hamilton's idyllic past and her own future family.

'Evocative...dazzling...beautifully written' New York Times

Perfect for fans of Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House
Imprint:
Vintage Digital
Publication Date:
2011

Format

  • OverDrive Read 1.3 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.3 MB

Gabrielle Hamilton (Author)

Gabrielle Hamilton is the chef/owner of Prune restaurant in New York's East Village. She received an MFA in fiction writing from the University of Michigan, and her work has appeared in the New Yorker, the New York Times, GQ, Bon Appétit, Saveur a...

More about Gabrielle Hamilton
Blood, Bones and Butter
Copy and paste the code into your website.