Darkest Night

ebook Detective Gaby Darin Series, Book 2 · Detective Gaby Darin

By Jenny O'Brien

cover image of Darkest Night

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
'Oh my!!!... The plot is amazing. I honestly couldn't put it down... Fantastic read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars A DEAD WOMAN. AN IMPOSSIBLE CRIME. Christine De Bertrand wakes up to her worst nightmare: rather than the man she went to bed with, lying beside her is her housemate, Nikki – dead. With no memory of the night before, Christine can't explain what happened, and the police are baffled. For DC Gaby Darin, newly arrived from Swansea after her last case ended in tragedy, it's a mystery she's determined to solve. When another woman goes missing, Gaby faces a race against time to uncover the link between the two victims and find the man who vanished from Christine's bedroom. But as Gaby gets close, the killer gets closer – and soon one of Gaby's own team is in unimaginable danger... Compelling and unputdownable, this gripping thriller will have you hooked until the end. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, LJ Ross and D. S. Butler. This book was previously published as Stabbed in Wales. This edition contains significant editorial revisions. Readers LOVE Darkest Night! 'Wow... Will knock your socks off... I was enthralled reading right to the end... Couldn't ask for a better read.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Brilliant book. Full of twists and turns.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Loved the story, the main characters and the places!... My first book by the author and definitely not my last one!' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'You won't be able to put this one down. Super twisty and a great ending. Amazing thriller from start to end.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Very satisfying... Lots of twists, turns... and an ending that I did not see coming.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'Another fantastic book by Jenny O'Brien, this series just keeps getting better. I was hooked from the first page.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'An excellent book... Highly recommend this.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars 'A five star read, no question.' NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Available to buy

Amazon logo
Darkest Night
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free