The First Date

audiobook (Unabridged) A heartwarming and laugh out loud romantic comedy book that will make you feel happy

By Zara Stoneley

cover image of The First Date
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
Right place. Right time. Wrong guy ... 'The novel equivalent of binge watching a tv series..."just one more chapter, who cares if it's 2am!" It's exactly the sort of novel you need with so much chaos in the world' Sarah, Reader review After breaking up with her childhood sweetheart, clueless dater Rosie has found herself in a boyfriend-drought. So when she finally swipes right on a guy who seems interested, she can't wait to meet up in person. Until she's left standing alone. In a bar. Stood up. Enter Noah. Confident, funny ... and a serial first dater. Offering to give Rosie a crash course in seduction, this could be just what she needs. Until her matchmaker turns out to be the best date she's ever had – and Rosie wonders if she wants the fake dates to be the real ones after all ... A hilarious, heartwarming romantic comedy about what happens when the wrong guy turns up at the right time, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Mhairi McFarlane. From the USA Today bestselling author of The Wedding Date! Readers are loving The First Date: 'Exactly the kind of great contemporary romance I've come to expect ...A really fun read!' Sinead 'If you're looking for a cute romantic comedy, look no further!' MIchelle 'A lovely and romantic novel that drew me in and never let go...couldn't stop reading!' Julia 'Loved this book!' Rachel
The First Date