Broken Silence

ebook DS Nikki Parekh Series, Book 2 · DS Nikki Parekh

By Liz Mistry

cover image of Broken Silence

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...
'A BRILLIANT edge of your seat book' 5 stars, Netgalley reviewer When Detective Felicity Springer is reported missing, the countdown to find her begins... On her way home from a police training conference, Felicity notices something odd about the white van in front of her. A hand has punched through the car's rear light and is frantically waving, trying to catch her attention. Felicity dials 999 and calls it in. But whilst on the phone, she loses control of the car on the icy road, crashing straight into the vehicle ahead. Pinned in the seat and unable to move, cold air suddenly hits her face. Someone has opened the passenger door... and they have a gun. With Felicity missing and no knowledge of whether she is dead or alive, DS Nikki Parekh and DC Sajid Malik race to find their friend and colleague. But Felicity was harbouring a terrible secret, and with her life now hanging in the balance, Nikki can only hope that someone will come forward and break the silence... The next gripping crime thriller in the D.S. Nikki Parekh series, for fans of Angela Marsons and L.J. Ross Readers LOVE Broken Silence 'Wow, what another cracker of a book...it's a twist and turn rollercoaster... Could not put it down until I finished it.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'An unputdownable and exciting read...This truly is an action packed crime thriller ...I really can't recommend highly enough!' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'Engrossing, gripping, nail biting-hair splitting-action with pounding thrills along the way.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer '...A real cracker, to say that it kept me up until the early hours would be a real understatement. Liz Mistry has a way of bringing the characters to life.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'The story is fast paced, gripping and tense all the way through...and I loved the characters especially Nikki , Saj and grumpy Archie' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'A high octane read...I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to see what would be revealed next...DS Nikki Parekh is fast becoming one of my favourite characters....' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer 'Beautifully written, with so many twists and turns you almost feel dizzy, but in a good,way...This had me gripped from the first page and I found myself holding my breath at times.' 5 stars, NetGalley reviewer

Available to buy

Amazon logo
Broken Silence