cover image of The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree

The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree

by Paola Peretti Author · Denise Muir Translator

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
'A simply told, bitter-sweet story, with a powerful poetic message' - Jacqueline Wilson
A novel for all ages about a young girl losing her sight, inspired by the author's own life story. For fans of Wonder, The Little Prince and The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly.
Mafalda is a nine-year-old girl who knows one thing: some time in the next six months her sight will fail completely.
Can Mafalda find a way through a seemingly dark future and still go to school, play football and look after her beloved cat? With the help of her family, and her friends, Mafalda needs to discover the things that will be important to her when her sight has failed.
A moving, empowering tale of courage and determination that will inspire young and old.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
Imprint:
Hot Key Books
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 271.6 KB

Paola Peretti (Author)

Paola Peretti is Italian and was born in the province of Verona, where she still lives today. She studied literature and philosophy and graduated in publishing and journalism in 2011 with a thesis on gender discrimination in literature. Between 20...

More about Paola Peretti

Denise Muir (Translator)

Denise Muir has been translating from Italian to English since 1998 and in 2014 published her first short story translation. Since then she has published picture and educational books with Italian publishers, championed Italian children's novels a...

More about Denise Muir
The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free