We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

by Holly Jackson

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer—but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.
Everyone in Fairview knows the story.
Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town.
But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer?
Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger.
This is the story of an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Imprint:
Listening Library (Audio)
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2020

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 38.8 KB

Holly Jackson (Author)

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a book when she was fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys binge-playing video games and pointing out grammatical e...

More about Holly Jackson
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Copy and paste the code into your website.