cover image of A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

A Good Girl's Guide to Murder

by Holly Jackson Author · Bailey Carr Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!
For readers of Kara Thomas and Karen McManus, an addictive, twisty crime thriller with shades of Serial and Making a Murderer about a closed local murder case that doesn't add up, and a girl who's determined to find the real killer—but not everyone wants her meddling in the past.

Everyone in Fairview knows the story.
Pretty and popular high school senior Andie Bell was murdered by her boyfriend, Sal Singh, who then killed himself. It was all anyone could talk about. And five years later, Pip sees how the tragedy still haunts her town.
But she can't shake the feeling that there was more to what happened that day. She knew Sal when she was a child, and he was always so kind to her. How could he possibly have been a killer?
Now a senior herself, Pip decides to reexamine the closed case for her final project, at first just to cast doubt on the original investigation. But soon she discovers a trail of dark secrets that might actually prove Sal innocent . . . and the line between past and present begins to blur. Someone in Fairview doesn't want Pip digging around for answers, and now her own life might be in danger.
This is the story of an investigation turned obsession, full of twists and turns and with an ending you'll never expect.
"Fun, gripping, and skillfully constructed." —Emily Arsenault, author of All the Pretty Things

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Imprint:
Listening Library (Audio)
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2020

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 299.3 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 299.3 MB

Holly Jackson (Author)

Holly Jackson started writing stories at a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel when she was fifteen. She graduated from the University of Nottingham, where she studied literary linguistics and creative writing, with a master'...

More about Holly Jackson

Creators

Narrator :
Robert Fass
Narrator :
Kevin R. Free
Narrator :
Marisa Calin
Narrator :
Carol Monda
Narrator :
Various
Narrator :
Michael Crouch
Narrator :
Patricia Santomasso
Narrator :
Sean Patrick Hopkins
Narrator :
Bailey Carr
Author :
Holly Jackson
Narrator :
Gopal Divan
Narrator :
Shezi Sardar
Narrator :
Amanda Thickpenny
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free