We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Mythic Dream

The Mythic Dream

by Dominik Parisien Editor · Navah Wolfe Editor


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
An all-new anthology of eighteen classic myth retellings featuring an all-star lineup of award-winning and critically acclaimed writers.
Madeleine L'Engle once said, "When we lose our myths we lose our place in the universe." The Mythic Dream gathers together eighteen stories that reclaim the myths that shaped our collective past, and use them to explore our present and future. From Hades and Persephone to Kali, from Loki to Inanna, this anthology explores retellings of myths across cultures and civilizations.

Featuring award-winning and critically acclaimed writers such as Seanan McGuire, Naomi Novik, Rebecca Roanhorse, JY Yang, Alyssa Wong, Indrapramit Das, Carlos Hernandez, Sarah Gailey, Ann Leckie, John Chu, Urusla Vernon, Carmen Maria Machado, Stephen Graham Jones, Arkady Martine, Amal El-Mohtar, Jeffrey Ford, and more, The Mythic Dream is sure to become a new classic.

Publication Details

Gallery / Saga Press
Publication Date:


  • Kindle Book
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 5.3 KB

Leah Cypess (Author)

Sarah Gailey is an internationally published writer of fiction and nonfiction and a winner of the Hugo Award. Their nonfiction has been published by Mashable and The Boston Globe, and they are a regular contributor for Tor. Their most recent ficti...

More about Leah Cypess

Jeffrey Ford (Author)

Seanan McGuire is the author of Every Heart a Doorway, the October Daye urban fantasy series, the InCryptid series, and several other works, both standalone and in trilogies. She also writes darker fiction as Mira Grant. She was the winner of the ...

More about Jeffrey Ford

John Chu (Author)

Amal El-Mohtar is an award-winning author, editor, and critic. Her short story "Seasons of Glass and Iron" won the Hugo, Nebula, and Locus awards and was a finalist for the World Fantasy, Sturgeon, Aurora, and Eugie Foster awards. She is the autho...

More about John Chu

Indrapramit Das (Author)

Kat Howard's short fiction has been nominated for the World Fantasy Award, anthologized in best of and annual best of collections, and performed on NPR. She is the author of the critically acclaimed Roses and Rot and the Alex Award–winning An Unki...

More about Indrapramit Das

Dominik Parisien (Editor)

Dominik Parisien is an editor, poet, and writer. He has worked on several anthologies with Ann and Jeff VanderMeer, including The Time Traveler's Almanac, Sisters of the Revolution, and The Bestiary. He is the editor for Clockwork Canada, an antho...

More about Dominik Parisien

Navah Wolfe (Editor)

Navah Wolfe is a Hugo Award–nominated editor at Saga Press and the coeditor of The Starlit Wood: New Fairy Tales and Mythic Dream, along with Dominik Parisien. She was previously an editor at Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, where she wor...

More about Navah Wolfe

Sarah Gailey (Author)

Rebecca Roanhorse is speculative fiction writer and Nebula, Hugo, and Sturgeon Award Finalist. She is also a 2017 Campbell Award Finalist for Best New Science Fiction and Fantasy writer. Her novel Trail of Lightning is the first book in the Sixth ...

More about Sarah Gailey

Amal El-Mohtar (Author)

T. Kingfisher, also known as Ursula Vernon, is the author and illustrator of many projects, including the webcomic "Digger," which won the Hugo Award for Best Graphic Story and the Mythopoeic Award. Her novelette "The Tomato Thief" won the Hugo Aw...

More about Amal El-Mohtar


Author :
Seanan McGuire
Author :
Leah Cypess
Author :
Stephen Graham Jones
Author :
Carlos Hernandez
Author :
Jeffrey Ford
Author :
Ann Leckie
Author :
John Chu
Author :
Naomi Novik
Author :
Kat Howard
Author :
T. Kingfisher
Author :
Indrapramit Das
Author :
Alyssa Wong
Editor :
Dominik Parisien
Editor :
Navah Wolfe
Author :
Sarah Gailey
Author :
Carmen Maria Machado
Author :
Amal El-Mohtar
Author :
Rebecca Roanhorse
Author :
Arkady Martine
Author :
J.Y. Yang
The Mythic Dream
Copy and paste the code into your website.