cover image of A Sister's Test

A Sister's Test

Sisters of Holmes County Series, Book 2 · Sisters of Holmes County

by Wanda E. Brunstetter


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

The Hostettler family continues to face an unseen enemy who randomly attacks their property. Despite the unrest, Ruth, the second oldest sister, is about to realize her greatest dream - to marry and raise a n family with Martin Gingerich. But in one horrific moment, her world is shattered. Can Ruth rise above the ashes of misfortune, with faith and heart intact or will she forever question her value as a wife? Esta Wengerd, one of six children, has lost her mother to tragedy and her father to depression. Can Ruth reach past her own pain to make a difference, or will Abe Wengred bar her interference - and stifle her healing? A Sister's Test is book 2 in the Sister's of Holmes County series. Other books in the series include A Sister's Secret: Book 1.

Publication Details

Barbour Publishing, Inc.
Barbour Books
Publication Date:
Sisters of Holmes County


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 994.6 KB

Wanda E. Brunstetter (Author)

New York Times, award-winning author, Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. Wanda's ancestors were part of the Anabaptist faith, and her novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Ami...

More about Wanda E. Brunstetter
A Sister's Test
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free