cover image of A Merry Heart

A Merry Heart

Brides of Lancaster County Series, Book 1 · Brides of Lancaster County

by Wanda E. Brunstetter


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Miriam Stoltzfus is a young Pennsylvania Amish woman once filled with dreams for a future with a man. . .who jilted her. Now she is known as the old maid schoolteacher with a heart of stone. Could a forbidden romantic friendship with an English newspaper reporter stir the embers of her heart? Or, will she follow the traditional path and settle for a marriage of convenience born out of the sake of a child? Either way, she must find the key to letting go of the bitterness that binds her ability to love. A Merry Heart is book 1 in the Brides of Lancaster County series. Other books in the series include Looking for a Miracle: Book 2, Plain and Fancy: Book 3, The Hope Chest: Book 4.

Publication Details

Barbour Publishing, Inc.
Barbour Books
Publication Date:
Brides of Lancaster County


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 580.3 KB

Wanda E. Brunstetter (Author)

New York Times, award-winning author, Wanda E. Brunstetter is one of the founders of the Amish fiction genre. Wanda's ancestors were part of the Anabaptist faith, and her novels are based on personal research intended to accurately portray the Ami...

More about Wanda E. Brunstetter
A Merry Heart
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free