cover image of Willing to Die

Willing to Die

An Alvarez & Pescoli Novel

by Lisa Jackson

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner will devour this riveting new suspense thriller from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jackson! Make sure it's part of your summer beach reading!
WHEN A KILLER HAS NOTHING TO LOSE

The crime scene is as puzzling as it is brutal. Doctor Paul Latham and his wife, Brindel, are found dead in separate beds in their beautiful San Francisco home, each the victim of a gunshot wound to the head. There are no signs of forced entry, and despite the emptied safe it's clear this murder isn't random.

THERE'S EVERY REASON
For Detective Regan Pescoli, news of her sister's death brings grief mixed with guilt. She and Brindel weren't close, and Pescoli barely knows her teenage niece, Ivy, a secretive girl who lands on her doorstep in Grizzly Falls, Montana. Though Pescoli is on maternity leave, she's soon mired deep in the investigation headed by her partner, Selena Alvarez. But as the list of suspects keeps growing, so does the body count . . .

TO BE AFRAID . . .
Maybe it's exhaustion or hormones that have Pescoli on edge, feeling more vulnerable than ever before. Or maybe the chill running through her veins is justified. Because as the case takes a new, terrifying turn, Pescoli's loved ones and her life are at the mercy of a killer who'll go to any lengths to see her suffer . . .

Publication Details

Publisher:
Zebra Books
Imprint:
Zebra
Publication Date:
2019
Series:
An Alvarez & Pescoli Novel

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 899.4 KB

Lisa Jackson (Author)

LISA JACKSON is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than seventy-five novels, including Liar, Liar; One Last Breath; You Will Pay; After She's Gone; Close to Home; Tell Me; Deserves to Die; You Don't Want to Know; Running Scared; and ...

More about Lisa Jackson
Willing to Die
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free