cover image of Trauma

Trauma

Angels of Mercy Medical Suspense, Book 3 · Angels of Mercy Medical Suspense

by CJ Lyons

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Keeping secrets can be murder...

"A powerful and dramatic look into the frenzied world of emergency medicine...Lyons' characters are dynamic and genuine." ~Suspense Magazine


Angels of Mercy ER charge nurse Nora Halloran has been living with a painful secret for three long years. But when a coworker is brutally assaulted and killed, she knows she can no longer remain silent.

Determined to unmask the murderer, Nora teams up with her friends— Lydia , an ER attending with a secret of her own; Gina, the once-cocky resident now struggling to strike a balance between her family and her job; and Amanda, a med student caught between her career and her conscience.

As the victim count grows, Nora must face her deepest fears and reveal all her secrets to save the man she loves in order to stop a monster...before he returns to silence her forever.

(previously published as Urgent Care)

Want more Angels of Mercy Medical Suspense? Check out the complete series:
LIFELINES
CATALYST
TRAUMA
ISOLATION
And download the Free Angels short story, TOXICITY, at CJLyons.net

Praise for CJ's Thrillers with Heart:
"CJ Lyons scores a major triumph...Totally absorbing and impossible to put down." ~Douglas Preston, New York Times bestselling author

"A heroine you'll never forget and a story that whips by at bullet speed. It's easy to see why CJ Lyons is a perennial on the bestseller lists." ~Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author

"A high stakes adventure with dire consequences." ~New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry

"A compelling new voice in thriller writing...I love how the characters come alive on every page." ~New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver

"Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

"CJ Lyons continues to mesmerize readers...pulse-pounding." ~Fresh Fiction

Lyons "is a master within the genre." ~Pittsburgh Magazine

"This exhilarating medical thriller gets the blood pumping ...This is a terrific thriller and fans of Michael Palmer will enjoy this fine tale." ~The Mystery Gazette

"A powerful and dramatic look into the frenzied world of emergency medicine...Lyons' characters are dynamic and genuine. Readers need only shut their eyes to imagine this group on the big screen." ~Suspense Magazine

"Sure to keep readers enthralled...a suspenseful and engaging tale that comes to an exciting conclusion. Readers won't want to miss this one." ~Romance Reviews Today

"A great fast-paced read....Not to be missed for fans of ER and Grey's Anatomy." ~4 ½ Stars, Book Addict

"Lyons delivers a breathtakingly fast-paced medical thriller." ~Publishers Weekly

"A winner!" ~Romantic Times, Top Pick

"Simply superb...riveting drama...a perfect ten." ~Romance Reviews Today

"Characters with beating hearts and three dimensions." ~Newsday

"A pulse-pounding adrenalin rush!" ~Lisa Gardner

"Packed with adrenalin. I can't recall a hospital novel that so thrilled me." ~David Morrell

"...Harrowing, emotional, action-packed and brilliantly realized. CJ Lyons writes with the authority only a trained physician can bring to a story, blending suspense, passion and friendship into an irresistible read." ~Susan Wiggs

"An intense, emotional thriller...(that) climbs to the edge of intensity." ~National Examiner

"Fantastic, fast-paced." ~Genre Go Round

"The characters are real and I'm now addicted to this series. Five...

Publication Details

Publisher:
EdgyReads
Publication Date:
2019
Series:
Angels of Mercy Medical Suspense

Format

Trauma
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free