Missing Chime

ebook Sound Out Phonics Based Chapter Books - Set C-1 · Sound Out Phonics Based Chapter Books - Set C-1

By Matt Sims

cover image of Missing Chime

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Walt watches as a boy in his store admires a wind chime. The boy doesn't buy it, though. When the chime later goes missing, Walt decides the boy stole it. Is Walt right, or is he being unfair?

Missing Chime is a level 5 book in the Sound Out Phonics Based Chapter Books series, which feature six levels of phonics progression that gives students multiple opportunities to practice specific phonics skills. Level 5 focuses on one-syllable spelling patterns, word endings, and compound words.

Missing Chime