The WAR Series Books 1-3

ebook WAR

By Vanessa Kier

cover image of The WAR Series Books 1-3

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Justice. Atonement. Second chances.

Meet the men and women of the WAR series. They came to West Africa seeking justice, atonement, and second chances. None of them planned to stay. But when the maelstrom of the local rebellion sucks them into a fight for their lives, they're forced to decide how far they're willing to go in order to survive, to protect the innocent...and to find love.

The titles included in this volume are:





He's been trained for war, but nothing prepared him for love.

Max Lansing is convinced someone deep inside the military is protecting an international arms dealer. Every time they get close, the target slips through their fingers. Desperate to catch the man who almost killed his brother, Max strikes out on his own to protect his old black ops team, but quickly finds himself under fire from every direction.

Because of his choices, a group of American dancers gets caught in the crosshairs and blood is shed. Max grabs the sole survivor, and runs.

Former prima ballerina Emily Iwasaki was promised her trip to West Africa to help raise awareness for war orphans would be safe. In a flurry of gunfire, everyone around her is killed and she finds herself on the run with a stranger she's not sure she can trust, but the sizzling chemistry between them can't be denied.

Stakes are raised. A weapon of mass destruction must be recovered. Max has no choice but to work with Emily or thousands more innocents will die. In the midst of the jungle, with rebels hot on their heels, a costly mistake leaves Emily in danger and alone. Max will do anything to save the woman he now loves, even walk away from the vengeance he promised his brother.


He's trained to kill. She's trained to heal. Their definitions of right and wrong are about to be challenged.

WAR team leader Lachlan MacKay has tracked smuggled weapons to a West African clinic and his number one suspect is the doctor running it.

His first problem. He doesn't trust doctors. His second problem. He's really attracted to this doctor. But he's determined to ferret out the truth before more innocent lives are lost.

In a remote corner of war-torn West Africa, trauma surgeon Dr. Helen Kirk is desperate to leave her past behind her. After months spent repairing her reputation, she's one step from returning to the hospital work she loves.

When Lachlan MacKay shows up at her clinic digging for secrets, Helen finds herself drawn into the middle of a deadly plot intended to destroy the community she loves so dearly.

Faced with imminent death, Helen and Lachlan must decide if their beliefs are worth dying for... or if their love is worth living for.


He hardened his heart to survive. But now the rules have changed. Now it's about more than survival. Now it's about her.

Bush pilot Seth Jarrod is trapped in the complicated web of West African rebels. Obey every order, or they kill his niece. Each mission they require strips away a piece of his soul and he's getting awfully close to losing what he has left.

Up-and-coming singer-songwriter Kirra Neilson is on her way to a benefit concert when her bus is attacked by rebels searching for stolen diamonds. All the passengers are being systematically searched and killed and she's next in line.

Using skills she promised herself she'd left in the past, Kirra slips her...

The WAR Series Books 1-3