We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Murder, She Uncovered

Murder, She Uncovered

Murder, She Reported

by Peg Cochran

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
An intrepid 1930s Manhattan socialite uncovers deadly secrets during an assignment to the Hamptons in this riveting historical cozy mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.

Westhampton, 1938. To the dismay of her well-to-do family, Elizabeth "Biz" Adams is quickly establishing herself as a seasoned photographer over at the Daily Trumpet. Growing more confident in her decision to pursue a career, Elizabeth is thrilled when she and her reporter sidekick, Ralph Kaminsky, are sent to Long Island to cover the story of a young maid found dead in one of the glamourous summer homes in the devastating aftermath of the Great New England Hurricane—also known as the Long Island Express.

At first it's assumed that the young woman was caught in the terrible storm, but when a suspicious wound is found on the side of her head, the police suspect murder. The maid's death becomes even more tragic when it's discovered she was pregnant, and with Elizabeth and Kaminsky at the scene of the crime, the Daily Trumpet scoops all the other papers in town.
The young woman's boyfriend emerges as the likeliest suspect. But as Elizabeth follows the story, she begins to wonder whether someone in the household of the maid's employers might be responsible—someone who'll stop at nothing to keep the truth about the baby's paternity hidden. . . .
Look for all of Peg Cochran's delightful mysteries featuring Elizabeth Adams, which can be read together or separately:
MURDER, SHE REPORTED
MURDER, SHE UNCOVERED

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Imprint:
Alibi
Publication Date:
2019
Series:
Murder, She Reported

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.3 MB

Peg Cochran (Author)

Peg Cochran is the bestselling author of Murder, She Reported and Murder, She Uncovered; the Farmer's Daughter Mystery series; the Cranberry Cove Mystery series; the Gourmet De-Lite Mystery series; and the Sweet Nothings Lingerie Mystery series (a...

More about Peg Cochran
Murder, She Uncovered
Copy and paste the code into your website.