cover image of Carnivores of Light and Darkness

Carnivores of Light and Darkness

Journeys of the Catechist Series, Book 1 · Journeys of the Catechist

by Alan Dean Foster


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today


Bound by honor, Ehomba has traveled through many exotic and perilous lands on a quest to save a beautiful princess he has never met from the hands of the evil Hymneth the Possessed. Through all their travels Ehomba has ignored the warnings he has heard from seers and psychics, foretelling of disaster and death if the quest was completed. Now that Ehomba and his traveling party have finally reached the destination of their epic journey, the kingdom ruled by Hymneth, will they be able to defend themselves against Hymneth's powerful and evil magic? Will they be able to rescue the princess and bring her safely home with their lives intact?

Publication Details

Grand Central Publishing
Publication Date:
Journeys of the Catechist


Alan Dean Foster (Author)

Alan Dean Foster is the bestselling author of dozens of science fiction and fantasy novels, including Warner's own Spellsinger series and The Dig, the popular Flinx series from Del Rey, and many more. He has traveled all over the world, from Frenc...

More about Alan Dean Foster
Carnivores of Light and Darkness
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free