We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Widow Next Door

The Widow Next Door

by L.A. Detwiler

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
A beautiful house. A new beginning. The almost perfect neighbours... When newlyweds Jane and Alex Clarke move into an idyllic house on the quaint Bristol Lane, they are excited for a new beginning in what will be their 'forever home'. And when an elderly neighbour welcomes them, she soon becomes a friend. But she grows a little too interested in the couple next door as she sits watching them, day in, day out, from the rocking chair in her window. Alex says it will be fine. After all, she's a lonely widow who just wants some company. But when she invites Jane into her home, who knows what she'll find there... A dark and gripping domestic thriller, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Paula Hawkins. ** Praise for The Widow Next Door ** 'This was a showstopper. I couldn't put it down, and never wanted it to end. Will be looking for L.A. Detwiler's next book!' NetGalley reviewer 'This creepy thriller had me twisted up in knots of suspense ... Fans of B A Paris will love this one!' NetGalley reviewer 'It has me hooked from cover to cover. Such an incredible read!' NetGalley reviewer 'This book was twisted and brilliant. It gave me chills down my spine.' NetGalley reviewer 'A great book to read on the sofa with a cup of tea while it storms outside. I really love domestic psychological thrillers and this book did not let me down!' NetGalley reviewer 'Creepy. Thrilling. Suspenseful. I could not put this down!' NetGalley reviewer

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
Avon
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.5 MB

L.A. Detwiler (Author)

L.A. Detwiler is an author and high school English teacher from Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania. During her final year at Mount Aloysius College, she started writing her first fiction novel, which was published in 2015. She has also written articles t...

More about L.A. Detwiler
The Widow Next Door
Copy and paste the code into your website.