cover image of The Sandman

The Sandman

Joona Linna Series: #4 · Joona Linna

by Lars Kepler

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Already a huge success internationally, The Sandman is the explosive, utterly gripping fourth book in the internationally bestselling Joona Linna Thriller series, which has sold more than 3 million copies worldwide. For readers of Stieg Larsson, Henning Mankell, and Jo Nesbo.
During a cold winter night in Stockholm a man is found walking alongside a railway bridge, suffering from hypothermia and legionella. After he's rushed to the hospital, it's discovered that, according to a death certificate, the man has been dead for over seven years. He is believed to be a victim of notorious serial killer Jurek Walter, who was arrested years ago by Detective Inspector Joona Linna and sentenced to a life of total isolation in forensic psychiatric care. As Joona Linna investigates where the "dead man" has been all these years, some unexpected evidence leads to the reopening of a cold case. Danger is imminent, and someone needs to get under the skin of the serial killer—fast—as they are running out of time.

Publication Details

Publisher:
McClelland & Stewart
Publication Date:
2019
Series:
Joona Linna

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 2.4 MB

Lars Kepler (Author)

LARS KEPLER is the pseudonym of Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril & Alexander Ahndoril, both critically acclaimed writers under their own names. Alexandra Coelho Ahndoril's first novel, Stjärneborg (Castle of Stars), has been translated in several languag...

More about Lars Kepler
The Sandman
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free