cover image of The Inspector Hanaud

The Inspector Hanaud


by A.E.W. Mason


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today


Inspector Hanaud was the first modern detective of the 20th century, appearing first in 1910. He is believed to have been an influence on Agatha Christie's detective, Hercule Poirot. The series consists of 7 novels and stories:

At the Villa Rose

The affair at the Semiramis Hotel

The House of the Arrow

The Prisoner in the Opal

They Wouldn't Be Chessmen

The House in Lordship Lane

The Ginger King.

If you enjoy this ebook, don't forget to search your favorite ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see more of the 300+ volumes in this series, covering adventure, historical fiction, mysteries, westerns, ghost stories, science fiction — and much, much more!

Publication Details

Wildside Press LLC
Wildside Press
Publication Date:


  • OverDrive Read 1.1 MB
  • Adobe PDF eBook 5.5 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.2 MB
  • Open PDF eBook 5.6 MB
  • Open EPUB eBook 1.1 MB
The Inspector Hanaud
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free