We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Shadow of the Fox

Shadow of the Fox

Shadow of the Fox

by Julie Kagawa Author · Joy Osmanski Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.

Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age is about to dawn.

Raised by monks in the isolated Silent Winds temple, Yumeko has trained all her life to hide her yokai nature. Half kitsune, half human, her skill with illusion is matched only by her penchant for mischief. Until the day her home is burned to the ground, her adoptive family is brutally slain and she is forced to flee for her life with the temple's greatest treasure—one part of the ancient scroll.

There are many who would claim the dragon's wish for their own. Kage Tatsumi, a mysterious samurai of the Shadow Clan, is one such hunter, under orders to retrieve the scroll...at any cost. Fate brings Kage and Yumeko together. With a promise to lead him to the scroll, an uneasy alliance is formed, offering Yumeko her best hope for survival. But he seeks what she has hidden away, and her deception could ultimately tear them both apart.

With an army of demons at her heels and the unlikeliest of allies at her side, Yumeko's secrets are more than a matter of life or death. They are the key to the fate of the world itself.

New from the New York Times bestselling author of The Talon Saga and The Iron Fey. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Julie C. Dao, Marie Lu, Cassandra Clare and more bestselling YA fantasy will be captivated by book one of this enchanting new series.

"One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels! I'm in love with this book, its characters, its worldbuilding!"

—Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series

Publication Details

Publisher:
Harlequin Audio
Imprint:
Harlequin Audio
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2018
Series:
Shadow of the Fox

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 405.2 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 405.1 MB

Julie Kagawa (Author)

Born in Sacramento, CA, Julie Kagawa moved to Hawaii at the age of nine. There she learned many things; how to bodyboard, that teachers scream when you put centipedes in their desks, and that writing stories in math class is a great way to kill ti...

More about Julie Kagawa

Creators

Narrator :
Joy Osmanski
Narrator :
Brian Nishii
Narrator :
Emily Woo Zeller
Author :
Julie Kagawa
Shadow of the Fox
Copy and paste the code into your website.