cover image of The Juniper Sawfeather Trilogy

The Juniper Sawfeather Trilogy

Juiniper Sawfeather

by D. G. Driver


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Mermaids are real.
In the aftermath of an oil spill in the Pacific Northwest, teenager Juniper Sawfeather discovers a new species—mermaids!
In the days that follow she must defy all odds to protect these beautiful creatures from the oil company and the media.
But mermaids are only the beginning for June as she realizes she has a talent for finding mythological creatures. Or maybe the creatures are finding her…

The Juniper Sawfeather series is an urban fantasy based around Native American legends featuring a Native American bi-racial heroine.


The Juniper Sawfeather Trilogy contains:
Cry of the Sea
Whisper of the Woods
Echo of the Cliffs

Cry of the Sea has won two literary awards.

  • 2nd place in the 2016 Purple Dragonfly Children's Book Awards
  • 2nd place in the 2015 Green Book Festival (YA category)
  • Publication Details

    Fire & Ice Young Adult Books
    Publication Date:
    Juiniper Sawfeather


    • Kindle Book
    • OverDrive Read 0.9 MB
    • Adobe EPUB eBook 0.9 MB
    The Juniper Sawfeather Trilogy
    Copy and paste the code into your website.
    New here? Learn how to read digital books for free